Now that I've done so I cannot start up aim without being accosted by a pop up asking me to register for the Netscape Network.
If you just "continue" on it, it says you haven't filled out the info. If you close it, up pops another asking if YOU'RE SURE.
"ARE YOU SURE?
If you cancel now, you won't have access to all the great content and special offers from AIM and the Netscape Network. You'll also miss out on the Network-only specials from CNN, People, Entertainment Weekly and others.
Would you like to finish registering now?"
You option bottons read "Yes, go back" or "Cancel Anyway"
There isn't a way to turn this off, so far as I can see, and it's happened *everytime* aim has started or I've attempted to log on.
Bless aol. Yes, bless them.